Get your adverbs here.

the musings of shane

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2006-03-27
11:39 a.m.

Shane, my main gay, has been very entertaining today, just what you need in a Monday morning volley o� email. Here are some snippets, in case you�re as bored as I am:

Shane on Centralia and George Bush:

We drove down to Centralia on Saturday to deliver a cat to my friend Michelle. Centralia is cute as heck, and filled with "urban hipster types". Lots of creative facial hair. I say Centralia (AKA Centerville) is the new Olympia. No, that is not a joke. I took a little side trip to explore the hills on the west side of Centralia and we saw some fancy houses on a hill overlooking the whole town and valley. I thought it was very peaceful and American up there. In a good way.... not in a George Bush way. Well... in a way that George Bush wants us all to think he is... but in fact he is decidedly NOT. After that we went to Grandma Trippy's 92nd birthday party.
Shane on Focus on the Family's decrying of the tampon incident in
"She's The Man" [refer to previous blog entry for details]:
Is this pro or con the use of tampons for nosebleeds? Are we supposed to WANT to see this movie, or NOT to see it, because of the "subliminal advertising"?
Shane on dream analysis:
I had a dream about you the other day and we were at Richmond Beach looking at the divers while the kids were poking around on the beach. The sun was in your hair and I remember thinking "what was her hair dresser THINKING will all that black and blonde". Keep in mind that I don't think that in real life. I'm not sure I have even seen this hair color you speak of. Plus, in my dream it was cold, which always makes me cranky.
On shopping for 5 year old Richard:
On Sunday, Richard I went shopping. He got lots of new clothes, and I really overspent and had anxiety about it later. But he really did "need" some new pants. I got him so killer cute jeans from the genius of Kenneth Cole. They have pockets in the knees. Adorable. And some colorful Polo shirts. He likes the Ralph becuase, as he tells me, all your clothes have that pony on them. I like a pony too. I got him an adorable little ball cap, too. He really loves a hat. He immediately put it on backwards and asked "do I look so cool now"? The answer was YES. He wore that hat to school today.
On Lisa Loeb:
I watched the Number One Single marathon yesterday. I have learned that I don't actually like Lisa too well. She is very self absorbed, which I find boring. And she has a lot of positive self esteem for someone that could use to lose a lot of weight. [Editor�s note: After I objected, he said: Lisa has a surprisingly good butt... and I think she has an upper west side surgeon to thank cuz the rest of her is too thick. Plus, I don't like her.] The "emo glasses" look is dead as hell. As is the "adult with a hello kitty fetish" look. The pink thing is still fresh though, so she can rock that all she likes until I decide differently. I should be in big bold letters, for the sake of amusement. Plus, her boyfriend would make a better girlfriend. I don't understand why women like femmy men, other than if they want to be the "man" in the relationship I guess. And she is really bossy. I hate that, too.
On our dream kitchens:
I like that subway tile look a lot. I also am still totally down with the black and white diamond tile for kitchen. Butcher block counter tops look good for a while, but you have to be super careful about germs. The wood is like a sponge for bacteria. Right now I am dreaming of poured concrete countertops that are custom textured like maybe alligator skin. I just made that up over the weekend. I want the color to be inconsistent... grayish green to black... in a streaky pattern as opposed to swirls. That is my high end fantasy counter of the week. In my kitchen of the future, I will have a wood block rolling cart with adjustable legs where I will do all my food prep work. It will have a knife rack built in to the side. I will call it my "work station".
On Jonathan Antin:
I don't watch Blow Out. I hate that guy. I want to hit him with a shovel.



You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006