Get your adverbs here.

these bites are made for poppin'

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2006-03-24
10:22 a.m.

I'm in the office today because it's a better place to get stuff done sometimes. My papers aren't gonna get messed up and I won't have to wipe a nose or a butt. I took the community transit bus here and it rawked! I disembarked in front of the jail and Greg Nichols (?) our rotund mayor was standing there being interviewed by news cameras and I got to walk behind him while being interviewed so maybe I'll be on the news for a quarter second!

On Wednesday I took the non-community transit bus downtown and it was slightly harrowing cause I transferred twice in the rain and sat by street toughs who were loudly discussing past incarcerations.

�You ever been in before?�
�Shit yeah, man. In 2001. They got me on manslaughter.�
�What did you have on you?�
�A soft tip 37.�
Me: !!
�This dude in knew in there, though, man, he was smoking hella weed, hitting the bong hella hard, and he did two shots of vinegar and his piss test come out clean.�
So I guess I did learn something.

This site makes me scream with laughter. So does the Focus on the Family movie review section. Did your parents ever get those movie review pamphlets sponsored by Focus on the Family that counted every bad word and rated the bad words (obscene, vulgar, etc.) and had categories for instances of drug/alcohol use and other offensive instances?

Well, mine did. They were printed on goldenrod colored paper. They were free for the taking in our church lobby and I would read them during the sermon, absorbing details of "homosexual content" and "nicotine use" in movies like Get Shorty and the Lion King. Total plot spoilers. They gave away every single detail!

Anyway, I have missed them and I went to family.org and found the online version! Here is part of the review for She's The Man - this was in the "other negative content" subcategory:
Duke discovers tampons in "Sebastian's" luggage, and "Sebastian" explains that they're for nosebleeds, demonstrating by putting one up her nose. We later see Duke with a tampon up his nose after getting in a fight. Freshman soccer players are hazed and told, "Welcome to hell." They're also instructed to take off all their clothes. Panicked by this, "Sebastian" pulls the fire alarm.

The Violent Femmes and Sum 41 get advertised via a T-shirt and a poster.
Shane made up a drink in Tim Gunn�s honor: the Big Gunn. Shane says �It should be vodka and grapefruit, with a floater of grenadine on top for that Calvin Klein color aesthetic he enjoys so much.� My Tim Gunn drink is the Little Lamb, made of creme de cacao (sp?) and half and half, with a fruity twist.

This weekend I am going to try to watch Bridget Jones Diary: Edge of Reason, and clean our bathrooms, and eat circus peanuts, and go to Aaron Sprinkle's birthday party in Lynnwood on Saturday night, and go to Coco Ansel's birthday party in Renton on Sunday afternoon, then maybe stop by Shane's then too. I better get some non-nose and �butt related work done now.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006