Get your adverbs here.

almanzo's gilded name cards

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-11-21
10:06 a.m.

Last night I painted a wall of our bedroom Texas Leather (dark gray with some brown) and now that I�m at work I see that there�s a big smudge of it on the side of my right hand. It looks like gangrene. I got these French-country-looking bedside table lamps that David said were �kinda�girly� and I'm butching up the rest of the room to offset the fruity lamps. We have Carrie Bradshaw�s exact duvet cover, how about that? It used to belong to our now-divorced friends. Sounds like it�s good luck, huh. It�ll look good with the gray walls. All day I think about paint colors for all the rooms. I want to do my bathroom in pink and Band-Aid tan. That color combination is delicious.

Yesterday at Peet's I walked in on an old man taking a leak. That really sucked. Why don't people lock the bathroom door?!

Spanksgiving is coming! My brother John is coming to visit and I�m excited, I haven�t seen him in two years. I think he is slightly autistic but I�m not sure. Will observe more closely on this visit. He is extra hilarious and I�m excited for my kids to play with Unca John.

This morning I got this email from Boss:

In your subject line you state 11/18 but in the body of the e-mail you state 11/11 which I'm sure is a typo. I'm going to go ahead and enter the numbers for 11/18.
Then I got this from him
Ooops!! You didn't make the mistake, I did!!! I know realize 11/11 is the SERVICE DATE. Duh. I'll have to meet with the 2 Bobs I guess. Sorry.
I'm trying to plot David's birthday and also trying to think of a birthday present that won't be selfish and benefit myself as well. Anyone have any ideas?

Funny bit from Carrie: "I had to go [to Buffalo Exchange] early before it got overrun with facially pierced syphillis carriers. I got an unnecessary but irresistable camoflauge top with huge red yellow and green beaded marijuana leaf emblazoned on front. And, the thing de resistance...black sleeveless w/ red text "J'Adore Dior" t-shirt! I am pretty sure it is the real thing because it was $40 (but I had trade so I went for it). On the back it says "World Champion 1947" and I'm not sure why. Good bit of loot, eh!"




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006