Get your adverbs here.

spanksgiving

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-11-24
9:43 a.m.

Yay Thanksgiving! I think this is my favorite holiday. No, Christmas is my actual favorite, but Thanksgiving is good because it�s lower stress and kind of sneaks up on you and you can sit around eating chex mix and watching movies and then stuff your face. I�m super thankful that in the past year we had a healthy baby and bought a condo and that we have rad friends and no major sicknesses or injuries and we have a car that starts when we want it to. Today I�m making two pumpkin pies and red velvet cake and hashbrown casserole and devilled eggs and cheesecake and then I�m going to dig up my Carpenters Christmas and Amy Grant Christmas CDs cause tomorrow it�s Christmas season, you butt rumpuses! Hooray! My brother John is here and it�s just the best. I haven�t seen him in 2 � years. The Buddy keeps saying "Unca John! Unca John! I love you."

My boss just loves to reference Office Space and I love to blog about it. On Monday he wrote me

Thank you very much Stephanie. I appreciate getting the data prompt. Have a nice evening and maybe tonight you can wrap fish at your work desk, then unscrew your cubicle walls with a screwdriver and knock them down, just like in "Office Space." I think I'm going to put my flair on tonight.
And I wrote back
When I knock over my office wall, you'll saunter by with your coffee mug I'll shoo you away because I'm busy playing Tetris and you'll say that you'll get housekeeping to take care of the cubicle wall for me.
And he replied
There is room in the basement and I will return your stapler, eventually. You know that movie is always on TV somewhere!! Take care.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006