Get your adverbs here.

is that a real poncho?

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-10-20
1:28 p.m.

I liked this Slate article on ponchos, the hideous new trend affecting America. I wonder how long before I see a poncho worn with Uggs? Gavin said:

i am wearing a poncho right now. they are so cool (and easy!) that they are the only non-business casual attire that is allowed everyday at my work. it is cashmere yellow gingham. i am wearing it over my botton down blue shirt and khakis. it is sooooo comfortable!

but in all seriousness, i just had a meeting with TBS and they gave me a free orange Jack Spade messenger bag. i'll wear it out with my poncho tonight (hmmm over or under?) and i'll feel like such an urban trendster!
But the article warns that if you carry it beneath it creates a tumorlike protrusion. Who is Jack Spade? These gay guys and their namedropping. Gavin does a mean Stephen Hawking impersonation that I have a HIGHlarious picture of but I have a feeling I shouldn't put it here.

Conservative ice cream�I want the election to please be over with.

I am really annoyed by blogs where girls post a lot of pictures of themselves looking super hot and/or slutty. There's one in particular who always posts pictures of herself with with her chin pointed down while she's looking up at the camera with a coquettish expression that shows off her cheekbones. "Not only do I write super good, I look all coyly delectable and stuff! Don't you want me?" I guess after saying that I have to show an unsavory picture of myself, like one where I have a double chin and refried beans in my teeth.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006