Get your adverbs here.

trust the gordon's fisherman

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-10-22
11:03 a.m.

I missed seeing Jon Stewart on Crossfire but CNN has the transcript. I hadn�t even heard he had been on until I read in The Stranger that he ripped Tucker Carlson several new assholes. Butt nachos like Tucker could use new orifices.

Last night was book club. It was my turn to pick out the book and I hadn�t even finished it myself. I like to use the excuse that I stay at home with my two year old and also work full-time. I think that�s a good excuse. I took four bottles of two-buck-Chuck, the excellent Trader Joe�s wine that is as cheap as rubbing alcohol, to cloud their realization that I hadn�t read it. They seemed to really like the book and when discussing the part about debutantes they asked me to demonstrate the Texas dip. I didn�t come out (which in the south means being a deb, not coming out of the closet) but my sister did and I observed her practicing the Texas dip on many obnoxious occasions. You swoop your leg around way behind you while puffing your dress out to hide where your leg is and then bow way down and turn your cheek to touch your other foot while keeping your back straight. The goal seems to be to show as much cleavage as possible. Does anyone remember that episode of 90210 where Tori/Donna went to Houston to be a deb and she came back and performed The Dip and was all, "Respect my decision to be a debutante" and they were all "You�re a poser."




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006