Get your adverbs here.

danny's not here right
now, mrs. torrance

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-03-29
9:46 a.m.

I think I�m coming down with something. It�s hard to slow down though because my parents are here, which means I�m busier than a moth in a mitten. When they visit it means we go out to eat and they love on the grandkid and buy us stuff. So it�s pretty good. Issues are swept under the proverbial rug and the elephant in the room remains ignored, but on occasion they bring something up and I just can�t handle it and have to put the smack down. But for the most part it�s good and David even likes it when they visit. Last night I played some Hank Williams in the car for my dad�s benefit and he was so happy. (I only have that stuff on soundtracks, I don�t own any actual country, probably because of growing up in Texas and having the ministry of Garth Strait and Clint Brooks shoved down my throat, at which I rebelled, and with severity.) Last night my dad was saying that when George Jones was married to Tammy Wynette she would hide all the car keys when she�d leave town cause she didn�t want him driving drunk, so George took the riding lawnmower into town and came back with a case of beer. Then dad talked about George�s exquisite phrasing and how he might be the best country voice ever. This is the sort of thing that I hated to hear back in the day but now I kind of like it.

We tried to see The Ladykillers the other night but went to the wrong theater and saw Secret Window instead and, let�s see, it was dumb. It was scary for awhile, kind of in the middle, but the writing was silly and towards the end you could tell what was going to happen and they dragged those parts out which is painful to watch. Johnny Depp looked impossibly 1994 and there were a bunch of gangbangers in the back of the theater talking the whole time and everyone was shushing them, and there was an asthmatic baby sitting behind us. A baby being in a theater is bad enough, but this was a baby with croup or something that was making it cough the saddest scariest most hacking coughs that sounded like they should be coming out of an old man. It was kind of surreal.

There is a girl who lives across the street named Jenny, she�s 12, and yesterday she timidly asked me if I could take her and her friends shopping sometime. I said sure and today she sent me this email:

oh i talked with my friend jazmine yesterday (you know about the shopping) and spring brake is good for her spring brake is not this week but next week. so which days do you work so i can work out a good day with them. it would be Me, Teresa, and Jazmine i'm spareing you kelly she's yeah super hyper and i don't wan't to deal with her for several hours at a time . so yeah get back to me on that and i can talk to Teresa and see when's she's available. i doubt she'll be doing anything but i'll check. and you don't have to take us if you don't want to i can always drag my mom around (he he) oopsie daisy G2G

~~~Jenny~~~

Ha ha, look at Damon. God almighty. Gaz would never wear that.

Supergrass� DVD extravaganza is finally coming out and I am happy.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006