Get your adverbs here.

patented front-butt technology

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-02-23
10:30 a.m.

I hate politics. I don�t think anyone really knows what they�re talking about, least of all me, but I do think that Ralph Nader would be a great president if for no other reason than he won�t be bought by corporations who want him to make laws helping their businesses. And Tina Fey pissed me off the other night when she blamed Ralph for Bush getting elected. Ralph�s point is that Bush and Gore are the same person: willing to be bought by industry. And if Democrats won�t vote for him even though they say they believe in his ideals, they have no integrity.

And�scene.

Everyone likes to cuss here at work. I hear a lot of the cussing. I just realized that I never cuss at work though, and I wondered why that is. Then I realized that it is because I don�t care about anything at work enough to cuss about it. Interesting.

But apparently I care about Sex and the City enough to cry over it. I cried at the last episode last night. What is going on. It was when Charlotte saw the picture of the little baby they�re going to adopt. And I had had a bit of champagne, maybe that helped. (The baby will be fine so just you settle down. In Europe women drink wine every day when they�re pregnant.)

Yesterday at church I was talking to my friend Megan�s brother who is visiting the new baby Cosette. He and Megan are from Australia but he�s living in London, and told me he�s in Seattle �for a fortnight.� I was like, what the hell�s a fortnight. I�m from Texas via Arkansas and I�ve never heard of fortnight outside of Shakespeare. Hey, spellcheck doesn�t catch fortnight, but it does catch spellcheck. So, a fortnight is two weeks.

I quite like this here list that a radio dude wrote about actual dialogue he�s been asked to say believably, as if normal people would say such things.

This is the best bio I've ever read. You gotta read it all the way to the end.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006