Get your adverbs here.

syruping

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-01-27
9:54 a.m.

My friends Lara and Gavin started a syrup business. Except it's fake. They send corporate-flavored letters back and forth about it and it cracks. Me. Up. Here is one. (P.S. Lara is crazy.)

From: Lara
To: Gavin
Subject: Re: gold tooth

As much as I like the gold tooth with the pot leaf on it, I'm partial to the one with the Playboy bunny type woman on it. I think that if I wear that I could make a really political statement about gold teeth and the objectification of the female form in modern oral decor. I think it could be really influential - perhaps even revolutionary. Besides, I would just like to sport that bad ass tooth. I might get jumped for it though. especially at the AM/PM near my apartment. I don't think I want to put myself in that situation any time soon.

But I was also thinking that maybe they do custom gold teeth and that me you and Melissa could all get one with our company logo on it. Like a bucket or tap? That could really be beneficial to the marketing campaign of the syrup. We need to meet soon and get things organized - establish our goals for the spring fiscal quarter. Do you think Melissa is still into it? I feel like she is withdrawn from the venture. With an anchor like that we are sure to make no gains. This is worth serious consideration. Capitalism will tolerate no anchors. This organization will not tolerate failure. Gotta go.



You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006