Get your adverbs here.

oh, and peonies.
you can get me peonies.

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-01-26
9:38 a.m.

I'm in the orifice now for my Monday installment. I missed the Golden Globes last night, pop culture glutton that I am, because we were at church for the new pastor's official inauguration or whatever. I thought about taping it on my way out the door but then decided I didn't want to be a slave to TV. But who the hell am I kidding. All I really care about is the red carpet and what everyone wore and what the rigor-mortised Joan Rivers had to say. Love to squirm while watching her and her sqwaky daughter who, as Janeane Garafalo says, didn't exactly hit the genetic jackpot so who are they to critique everyone else's appearance? Hilarious.

The service last night was really beautiful and I cried and cried (silently) because that church is my family and God is our father and I felt it so strongly last night. I'm so excited about the vision of the church, to make the city of Seattle look more like the city of God. And I'm so excited to know (now, after many years of trying and failing and feeling guilty) that I don't have to earn anything, I can just be myself and love Jesus and that's what it's all about, that God is using me with all my faults and obnoxiousness and selfishness just because of his mercy.

Great, I'm going to start crying again.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006