Get your adverbs here.

business class

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2006-09-13
11:14 a.m.

Yesterday on the bus I sat by a lady whose ass was taking up more than its fair share of the seat. It was a business class ass. I was like, Why did I sit here out of all the other seats? and then I saw the lady was reading Us Weekly and I wondered if I gravitated to her because I love that magazine so much. I�m like a heat-seeking missile. A rocket-seeking rocket!

Then Shane brought over the dresser and nightstand I bought from his roommate. The nightstand is very Virgin Suicides and I think I�m in love with it, if you can love a piece of furniture. When we were navigating the TV onto the dresser the cable got yanked out of the back of the tv and I�m sort of grieving. But maybe this is our golden opportunity to get an LCD. Wall mounted! Why am I thinking about electronics when there are starving people in the world? Because I�m an American, dammit. After the TV casualty we all went on a mission for bubble tea that ended up being fruitless and we had to settle instead for the only place that was open, which was a teriyaki place with neon noodle bowls in the windows. I got bubble gum ice cream which tasted about ten years old and I immediately gave it to a small child, who thought it was wonderful and horfed it right down. While we were ordering we smelled something god-awful, like a barn. It came wafting across the counter and Shane said to me "Holy mother of God, what is that smell? " and I was ridiculously amused. I still am laughing about it.

Surveys seem kind of juvenile. But so does having a blog. Emotionally I think I�m going on twelve.

FIRST NAME? Stephanie
WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? nope, it's just a generic '70s name
WHEN DID YOU LAST CRY? on Friday when I got lost driving in downtown Portland.
I LOVE IT WHEN I FEEL...? endorphins
I TRY TO AVOID FEELING...? ...like I should avoid feeling a certain way. I'm figuring out that all my feelings are valid and it's totally freeing. People have this notion that difficult emotions are bad but in the book of Samuel it says God appreciated Hannah's bitterness because she was being authentic. I'm trying to tell myself and my kids that being sad and angry is just fine and I'm trying to give myself grace regarding my gut feelings.
KIDS? 4 and 19 months
IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU? Sometimes I'm not so sure. But I'm trying to give myself grace regarding that, too
FAVORITE SAYINGS? Taste is the enemy of art. Art is the enemy of rock and roll. Let your heart be broken by the things that break the heart of God.
DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT? I don�t know. Probably so much that I don�t realize when I do
FAVORITE MOVIE? Waiting For Guffman. I love a million others though - Rear Window, Parent Trap, Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle, This Is Spinal Tap, Anchorman...
WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? No, I'm too chicken
SOMETHING THAT IS GOOD TO DO DAILY? Pinch a Canadian baby
DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? Nope
DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG? I'm really strong from lifting kids all the time
WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM FLAVOR? Ben & Jerry's Chocolate Therapy
SHOE SIZE? 9.5
IF YOU COULD BE DOING ANYTHING RIGHT NOW- WHAT WOULD IT BE? Jumping on a trampoline
WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? I'm such a selfish bitch sometimes
WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST? My parents
SIT IT OUT OR DANCE? dance to '80s music
WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING? black tights and shoes, new skirt I got tax-free in Oregon
WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? coworkers coughing and typing
FAVORITE TV SHOWS? Big Brother, Project Runway, Paula's Home Cooking, The Office, Dog Bites Man
FAVORITE SMELL? baby powder, the a/c coming on in the car
WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? Ali
THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE YOU ARE ATTRACTED TO? I always notice their shoes. Is that superficial?
FAVORITE DRINK? non-alcoholic= Dr Pepper, alcoholic= caipirinha
FAVORITE SPORT? Watching: diving or gymnastics. Playing: running
EYE COLOR? blue (my son says they're "blueberry eyes")
HANGING WITH FRIENDS OR ALONE TIME? balance of the two
DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? yup. i'm blind as a freaking bat
FAVORITE FOOD? wedding cake and sushi (but not together)
SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDING? i like both
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED IN THE THEATRE? Little Miss Sunshine
WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING? aqua long-sleeved with a striped brown one over it
SUMMER OR WINTER? fall
WHAT BOOKS ARE YOU READING? "My Horizontal Life" by Chelsea Handler
FAVORITE SOUNDS? my kids' voices, and when the plane touches down safely
THE FURTHEST YOU'VE BEEN FROM HOME? Seattle might be it, if you count Texas as home. Oh, prolly Vancouver
WHERE WERE YOU BORN? Fort Collins, Colorado



You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006