Get your adverbs here.

believe it or not, george isn't at home

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-06-28
9:54 p.m.

I used to like Seinfeld but I don't really anymore since Davy watches it at every opportunity. It�s the law of diminshing payoff. And his sister April bought it on DVD which I think was a most unnecessary purchase since it�s constantly on TV, like Law & Order. I really do like it though when Elaine grabs George�s toupee and draws the blinds in one swift zip and says I DON�T LIKE THIS THING! AND HERE�S WHAT I�M DOING WITH IT and chunks it out the window and George chases after it just as she drops the blinds on his back and dusts her hands off in a self-satisfied fashion. Oh ha ha ha.

So what about all the people who say that the Garden State was overrated. Cause it was a good movie, and I feel I can say that as a fact and that it�s not really a matter of opinion, but people definitely talked about it enough that it made you feel like a sheep for going to see it and then guilty for liking it. So maybe that�s the definition of overrated, or maybe it�s the definition of being a movie snob. I don�t know.

I went to my high school�s webpage and found current pictures of my old teachers - talk about weird. My ninth grade science teacher Mr Remmers is now teaching art; he was exactly like Mr Van Driessen from Beavis and Butthead. Here�s his self-portrait at the FHS site.



Compare him to Mr Van Driessen.



Remember in the Beavis and Butthead movie when Mr Van Driessen sings "Lesbian Seagull"? I can�t separate him from Mr Remmers in my brain. That didn�t come out right. Anyway. Then I went to Mr Burke�s (my senior English teacher, another bearded John Lennon-glasses-wearing guy with gentle christlike eyes) AP English page and saw that their summer assignment is to read David Copperfield without skimming and that on the first day of class they�re going to have a test on the book that will defy the Cliffs notes. Wow! It inspired me. I just ordered David Copperfield from Amazon, I got the cheapest collectible sort, a 1950s hardback library edition. I bet it will smell like an old library, I love that smell. I don�t think I�ve ever read it before, just the kids version with lots of pictures and I remember that David�s stepfather was mean in the book, that�s it. I remember reading Waiting for Godot in Mr Burke�s class and not getting it. Not at all. But when I saw Waiting for Guffman I made the correlation that Godot never showed up and neither did Mort Guffman so maybe I did learn something in AP English after all. Besides my social security number (Janeane Garofalo).

American Apparel is a delimma, but it�s a delimma I�m going to throw money at. So their CEO whacks off in front of his employees. At least all the (freaking cute) clothes are made here in the states and not in sweatshops. I think it�s more unethical to buy stuff (as I have and do) at Old Navy and Anthropologie that were made by Indonesian children for 12 cents an hour. So put that in your pipe and smoke it. Put that in your toilet and flush it!

The Catch broke up. Mmmph.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006