Get your adverbs here.

when you little scamps get together you're worse than a sewing circle

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-12-09
2:10 p.m.

Hammerhead left me a post-it note saying to call her. And I panicked, I wondered why in the world she�d want me to call - did she have inside info on me being in trouble at work? Did she want me to come over and Nair her back? Or clean between her folds? I prayed that it would be nothing and I left her a voicemail. She called back at 11:30 pm (who calls so late? Hammerhead does on her night shift!) and said "You asked for my address and I don�t like to give it out over email so I�ll do it over the phone." Hammerhead, the Bad Guys are much more likely to tap your phone than read your email, but all right. I am quite fond of her, actually.

I hate when you tell someone they have a cute kid and they say "Thanks!" as if they had something to do with it. Well technically they are genetically responsible, but they only provided the genes and didn�t have anything to do with how cute their own genes are. It�s not something you can take ownership of. I think you should just say "I know, my kid is super cute."

I also hate it when you�re trying to cross the street and people stop for you. I know they�re trying to be nice, but there�s the other lane of traffic that's not stopping for you and the longer the stopper waits they more the stopper is getting pissed that they tried to be nice to the pedestrian. Cars pile up behind the stopper while cars in the other lane whiz by until one abruptly stops and looks really put out and then you have to Frogger across the street, hoping the original stopper hasn�t given up and is now moving. Or worse yet, that impatient people behind the stopper don�t try to swerve around them while you�re in the middle of the road. So don�t stop. Just drive the fuck on by.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006