Get your adverbs here.

ways nature says beware

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-11-22
3:24 p.m.

We got a new bed. It runs on dreams and starlight! It�s like a big marshmallowy rhombus. The swarthy deliverymen were named Bright and Bory. Bright was like Vince Vaughn and Bory was like Francis� butler in Pee Wee�s Big Adventure. They didn�t think the bed could fit up our 100-year-old stairs and made me sign a thing saying I accepted responsibility if the stairs ruined my mattress. I was not daunted and the bed made it just fine. Because my mattress is a survivor! Bed. My friend.

On Saturday I got a call from my friend Rolf the Republican. He said �I�m downtown at the governor�s vote recount and guess who I�m sitting next to? Hammerhead. She was telling me where she worked, and then she was saying that she likes to paint t-shirts with wolves on them, and I said �Do you know Stephanie?��

Yesterday I gave The Boy a haircut amid a cacophony of protests. I finally gave him some M&Ms to make him sit still. I think it looks okay but if I were in beauty skool I would get in so much trouble for it. While I was cutting it I was thinking about that episode of BlowOut where Jonathan spent four hours criticizing Kimberly as she cut that guy�s hair.

We�re going to go to Portland for Thanksgiving. This will be a Thanksgiving with no religious overtones I�m sure, as everyone who will be there is an agnostic hippie. They always have sipping tequila from Oxaca and in my compromised condition I can�t have any. Wah.

I want the Jessica Simpson Christmas album. So you can bite me. I�m going to get it, too.



You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006