Get your adverbs here.

i'm crazy protractor face! although my vision is impaired, i can still see you've got candy

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-10-30
3:31 p.m.

It doesn�t really matter if you vote. Nobody says that but let�s face it, it�s all up to the electoral college, which is terribly obsolete and should be destroyed. It should be entirely about the popular vote, and then it would actually matter whether voters get to the godforsaken polls or not. But the state of Washington is going to Kerry, and the state of Texas is going to Bush, etc. etc., and we�re all going to be screwed over beyond recognition no matter who wins. I was reading the Rolling Stone interview with Kerry and I so much love what he has to say about reform and I voted for him but I don�t think that if he wins everything will magically get better. I wish I could believe that but it�s just not the way humanity works. I wish Jimmy Carter or Ralph Nader would win this election. I didn�t even have the integrity to vote for Nader. I should have, since the electoral college is deciding my vote anyway.

I was watching The Apprentice last night and I�m really disappointed with how women conduct themselves when they lose. The ones who get fired because they don�t accept responsibility still don�t have a change of heart when they�re giving their taxicab confessional! "I was really disappointed that Mr. Trump said I don�t admit my faults. My team really ganged up on me. I wish I had gotten a real chance." The hubris. This is why I don�t call myself a feminist. Too many feminists blame society, blame men, blame thousands of years of gender-based oppression instead of going the dignified route and making what differences they can make in their own lives and the lives around them. Blaming others can only go so far and really shouldn�t go very far at that. You can only place blame so much before you cripple your own efforts and discourage yourself past doing anything worthwhile. Yeah, women have been horribly oppressed for far too long, now quit your bitching and take advantage of what rights you have now and show them you deserve even more, if you believe that you do. But when people don�t accept responsibility, won�t show any vulnerability, and won�t apologize, they won�t earn respect. I can�t even respect them and I�m a girl.

Here�s a joke for you to respect:

Q: What�s the opposite of Christopher Reeves?

A: Christopher Walken.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006