Get your adverbs here.

hold me closer tony danza

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-10-05
10:04 a.m.

I guess Elton John snarked at Madonna. I know it�s true because I read it on the internet!

CNN says he said

"Anyone who lip-synchs in public on stage when you pay 75 pounds ($134) to see them should be shot. Madonna, best f---ing live act? F--- off. Since when has lip-synching been live?" he asked. He ended his outburst by saying: "That's me off her f---ing Christmas card list but do I give a toss? No." His tirade prompted a swift response from her U.S. spokeswoman Liz Rosenberg who said in a statement: "Madonna does not lip-synch nor does she spend her time trashing other artists."
But she does, she loves to talk bad about Britney and Christina and Kevin Kostner. It�s so passive-aggressive to make a statement such as "she does not spend time trashing other artists" as if to say "she puts her time to good use, unlike the glitter-happy fudge-packing compulsive-shopping Mr. John." You�d think she would be rock and roll or Kabbalah or whatever and just not care. Kabbalah would not approve.

I do like the expression "I don�t give a toss."

Supergrass is in San Francisco tonight and I�m not. Here�s Gaz doing his best Warhol.





You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006