Get your adverbs here.

somebody's cold one is giving me chills

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-05-16
11:47 a.m.

I can�t figure out how to load stuff onto my iPod shuffle. Well, I can do it but not with the efficiency with which I command my TiVo and other electronics with random capitalizations. I took way too long yesterday trying to click and drag from iTunes playlists and it was not smooth and seamless like Apple made it out to be. And since it�s a shuffle you can�t see your playlist (which I sort of like, but not when I�m trying to make sure Welcome To The Monkey House got loaded onto there) so I�m shuffling through everything to get to the Dandy Warhols. Listening to �PYT� takes me straight back to being eight years old and sitting on Macey Springer�s living room floor that had vacuum cleaner tracks in the carpet and examining the cover to �Thriller� (vinyl, of course) and thinking how weird it was that Michael Jackson had such protrusive bones in his wrist. I like when Michael talks in PYT, you can barely make it out but he goes: �Hey�maybe we can, you know, get together. You�re such a PYT�to me. Lemme give you some TLC. OOOH!� I remember an review of his �Bad� album (a potentially risky album name) in Sassy Magazine circa 1989, Kim France did the review (she now edits Lucky Magazine, boy did she ever sell out, har har) and she said Michael had so much hiccups and gasps that you just wanted to �give the boy a Heimlich and put him out of his misery.�

If I were a DJ I would name myself DJ Skirt Steak.

I talked to my friend Jeremy in Houston yesterday and he asked when I�m going to visit Texas again. The problem with that is Texas is so big that even though I�ll be in Wichita Falls for Heather Belle�s wedding in October, I�ll still be 8 hours away from Houston and 6 from Austin. Crap.

Watched DiG! on Saturday night. It is so choice. If you have the means I highly recommend picking one up. It's probably heretical to mention this in the same breath, but I also saw Weapons of the Spirit on Friday night, it's a documentary about French Christians who hid Jews during WWII. Super radical and moving and stuff, to use the vernacular. I can't do it justice talking about it, you should see it.

I�m in the orifice and I heard someone in the next cube say on the phone �Did you pick up the divorce papers?�

Haven�t heard from my parents in a week. Going to see my therapist today. Look how therapist is actually TheRapist, a la Jeopardy! on SNL.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006