Get your adverbs here.

a puff of air to the eye

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-05-26
6:07 p.m.

At the eye doctor today they put that puff of air in my eye. That has to be what getting kicked in the nuts is like. I can't believe I haven't had nightmares about it because it's way worse than most nightmares I've had. The lady was saying "Okay, look at the red dot...here comes a puff of air...here it comes...okay, it's coming...here it comes...(the agony!! and I was blinking like crazy)...okay...PFSST!" I screamed both times. Then they asked me "do you change your contacts every 2 weeks?" God's honest truth is that I wear them until they have holes in them but I didn't say that, I said "Well, more like every four months." The girl was shocked and I wonder what she would have said if I had told the truth.

On the elevator there were two old ladies, one very old with a broken hand. The younger old lady told the older one "Has Joe got a story for you!" The wounded older lady said "Is he okay? Was he in an accident?" "I'm not telling you! He'll have to tell you himself." "Is he hurt?" "You'll have to hear it later." It was so mean, and it really sounded like Joe had been hurt.

I'm on the phone with someone who can kind of entertain himself talking and I just have to go "uh huh" every so often. This isn't very nice of me.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006