Get your adverbs here.

adventures in parenting

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2007-07-09
8:02 p.m.

The kids and I have been watching the old Gidget movies which is fantastic because we're all equally into them. They're probably going to start going around saying "That's swell!" On Saturday went to the Edmonds farmers market and got a huge bouquet that I decanted into vases and put around the house. I was so happy with them I took pictures but I can't be arsed to upload them right this second.

Today my good friend Vanessa and I were at the Family Pancake House with our kids, four total, all under the age of five. There were mainly elderly people in there talking sweetly to our kids and two of them even said they were well-behaved. Lolly kept walking over to say hi to some people, and out of the blue a lady totally yelled at me "Control your children!" I walked over to where Lolly was even though I could see her, and said "She's doing fine, you're the only one who has a problem with her. Everyone else is enjoying talking to her." Then when Lolly and I walked back past the hose beast I said "Lolly, say hello to THIS lady!" and the lady yelled "Go away!" The way she said it was kind of feral and snarling. It was weird and it hurt my heart and stuff. I've never had a complaint before and I don't want my kids to be bothering total strangers! But everyone else there was saying our kids were doing well. And maybe you gotta expect some 2 yr olds could be there if you're at a restaurant called FAMILY Pancake Haus.

I kind of wish Vanessa had heard, she would have been so mad (she's Puerto Rican, nice and fiery) and might have chewed her out in Spanish.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006