Get your adverbs here.

physics makes us all its bitches

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2007-04-29
10:43 p.m.

I had a weird thing happen today. I was talking to someone about a subject we disagreed on. I guess what is the most frustrating thing is that the person I was talking to didn�t have room for my experience and opinion, and even said �oh, you�re in a rebellious phase.� I feel dismissed and marginalized by this. I was trying not to dismiss this person�s views as being in a legalistic phase. I wish this person would have room for my thoughts. I wonder if they thought I didn't have room for their thoughts. There's a good chance I don't have all the room for other people's opinions that I'd like to think that I have.

Basically I felt there was no room for grace. I felt like the child and that person was the parent. I really like to discuss stuff with people who have different opinions than my own, but I felt like this person was trying to convert me to their way of thinking rather than being able to say �huh, that�s an interesting way to look at it� or whatever. I know that the way I think about things could be wrong. I need to give other people the grace that I'd like to get from them. I need to be able to be wrong and to seek out people who are able to also, because I don�t think there�s any room for grace and growth if you can't be wrong.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006