Get your adverbs here.

easter kiester

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2007-04-10
3:24 p.m.





So we went to Trophy Cupcakes on Friday. Twice. They make Cupcake Royale�s cupcakes seem like shortening smeared on rye. These ones are really � this is a terrible word, but they�re � moist (augh I can�t believe I said it) and they have these things called Marshmallow Hi-Hats that are devil�s food covered with about four inches of homemade marshmallow and scored and covered with super rich chocolate. David told me to quiet down while I was eating it cause I was being embarrassing. I told the owner she�s going to be rich and famous one day. Oh, and they have french press instead of drip. Why don�t more people do that? I want to marry Trophy Cupcakes.

Then it was Easter. In church someone randomly yelled out �He is risen!� and it made me uncomfortable and sort of violated-feeling cause everyone is supposed to say back �He is risen indeed.� That�s cool that he was excited but what if I want to yell �Trophy Cupcakes are awesome!� and everyone, even the ones who had never had a Trophy cupcake, were expected to chant back �They�re awesome indeed�? Maybe that�s a dumb analogy. I wonder if my religious-upbringing baggage will ever settle down.

Judah�s preschool teacher said she told the kids that Jesus was born on Christmas and rose again on Easter, and Judah said �And what did he do on Halloween?�










You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
1 comments so far

stepha � 2006