Get your adverbs here.

return of hammerhead

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2007-03-20
2:02 p.m.

Hammerhead: Oh, there is the cutest poem on the back of this bag of taffy! Let me read it to you! (Everyone is massively busy but she reads anyway.) "Tipsy tipsy taffy makes me very laffy. Jump around and clappy, all because of taffy. Sing a song and make it snappy, all because of Laffy Taffy." Isn't that so cute? (She laughs in hacks and wheezes.)

(Enter head boss, walking rapidly to her desk.)

HH: Oh, you missed the poem! Let me read it to you! It is so cute.

Boss: Um, later, okay?

HH: Well, okay, but don't forget. It is PRECIOUS!

***


Nurse to HH: You're eating spinach? In the morning?

HH: (mumbling through a mouthful of greenery, the spinach hanging out of her mouth a bit) It's 10 o'clock, I've been here since 4:30!

Nurse: Why do you get here so early?

HH: (mumbling again and spewing specks of spinach) Cause I HAVE to. I gotta get my work done.

Nurse: Do they tell you to come in that early?

HH: NO!

***

Leah: I caught hell from HH for making Starbucks instead of Yuban in her sacred coffee pot in the break room.

Me: What? Yuban blows.

Leah: Well, she came down to my office and said not to mess with her coffee system, and that she can only drink "good" coffee, not that Starbucks crap.



You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006