Get your adverbs here.

i wrote a letter to Focus
on the Family today

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2006-12-07
9:00 p.m.

Dear Focus on the Family,

I read a recent statement of yours expressing dismay at Dick Cheney's daughter's pregnancy.

The interesting thing is...

I come from a Christian home and my parents have always worked in the ministry. We were raised according to Focus on the Family's decrees, my parents are not divorced, and yet they were always more committed to their ministry than they were to us, their kids. Above all we were expected to behave in a way that would not shame them or their ministry. My siblings and I (now in our 20s and 30s) do not speak to them anymore because our grief and frustration is so great, and every encounter with them ends with them shaming us for harming their image in the ministry. They refuse to go to counseling with us because they don't want to be "raked over the coals" by a counselor. So my point is, a lesbian couple can be much more of a family unit than one that has both a mother and a father, not divorced, seemingly following God's decrees.

I think the Cheney baby may very well have an unconditionally loving family with two mothers.

Sincerely,
SD


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
3 comments so far

stepha � 2006