Get your adverbs here.

when you're sliding into home and your pants are full of foam

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2006-11-01
11:06 a.m.

When David goes out of town and I�m a single parent for a couple days I kind of like it but then it makes me really, really tired. Trying to keep the house clean when you have kids is like trying to throw driftwood into the ocean and it keeps washing back onto the shore. When they go to bed I�m so happy to get Me Time that I clean frantically and then read for way too long and suddenly it�s 3 am and dammit they�re going to get up at 6:30 am and there�s going to be no way for me to keep my eyes open. On Monday they both woke up in the predawn and were so happy to be awake and in my bed (our bed is like, their mecca) that there was no chance of them being lured back to sleep like I was hoping. They jumped on the bed and stepped on my hair and I was too tired to move. I thought of coffee in a french press and concentrated on that image to make myself stand up and go into the kitchen. I made them banana waffles and buttered them the �right� way (with all the butter bits getting into the holes) and set them up at the kitchen table when Lolly announced she wanted cereal. �See wool!� Five minutes later she dumped the entire bowl over the edge of the table, completely on purpose. Jude wanted to cut up bananas for cereal so after a slightly heated discussion over what kind of knife he was allowed to use he carefully sliced a banana and then mashed it all over the table with his palms. Lolly delightedly grabbed two handfuls and rubbed it into her hair. Christ in a chicken basket. Emergency bath time. And it wasn�t even 7 am!

Lolly is at the age where she likes to move things from cabinet to cabinet. It�s very cute, and it also means you can�t put something away and expect it to be there when you go to look for it again. This is what was in the kitchen cabinet this morning: three dirty socks, one plastic tea kettle, shreds of kleenex, Pixies �Trompe le Monde� cassette tape with the tape part pulled way out and twisted beyond repair, Tickle Me Elmo doll, toy xylophone, stuffed owl, Calvin Klein merlot lipstick with divets the size of baby fingers, two plastic army men, one paintbrush, four guitar picks, keys of unknown origin, checkbook, sippy cup containing curdled milk, and half a stale bagel. I was glad to get to my veal pen cubicle at work.

Here�s Lolly as Princess Leia, with her friend William as Chewy (total concidence).



Jude the pirate and Chet the dawg



Jude and Penelope



Being silly (throwing gang signs?)



Jude and Lolly (as a bunny rabbit now) with Sarena and Richard.



Us as Southern baptists



Gross.



Carrie was saying that Gilmore Girls has gone downhill ever since Rory went to Paris and then she said �Going to Paris is the new jumping the shark.�

Gaz Coombes is defined in the urban dictionary as an angry, hairy man�I don�t think either of those words describe him. Bad urban dictionary! No donut.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
1 comments so far

stepha � 2006