Get your adverbs here.

wave hello

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2006-08-16
9:19 a.m.

High points of my week so far:

- In-laws babysitting so we could see Little Miss Sunshine, then serendipitously sitting by Jeremy and Margaret in darkened theater and going to Caf� Zoka afterward
- Driving to office to do extra work, then getting waylaid by notion of dropping in on Erick and Melissa, who plied me with Pimm�s and Entourage
- On the way home from Erick and Melissa�s, stopping in on Robin and Phil and watching the Gene Simmons reality show
- Getting out of family trip to zoo the next day because I was so exhausted from "working" till midnight the night before
- Witnessing my mother-in-law�s unexpectedly hip sense of humor as displayed by her enthrallment with The Office
- Lolly learning to say all the animal sounds
- Jude saying hilariously grown-up things. i.e., while I was reading him a bedtime story I was overexplaining the plot and he said "Just read the story."
- Mother-in-law saying "I met some homosexuals at the credit union and they were very nice."
- Father-in-law making special trip to buy Dr Pepper cause he knows I love it
- Getting to eat all my favorite food as a byproduct of doing lots of cooking in effort to be good hostess
Low points of my week so far:
- Doing lots of cooking in effort to be good hostess
- Mother-in-law being snappish with me on trip to Space Needle and getting my feelers hurt
- Parents sending ruthless guilt-trip email
- Mother-in-law walking in as I was watching Madonna in �I�m going to tell you a secret� while male blow-up doll was being brandished onscreen
- Post-cigarettes guilt


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
2 comments so far

stepha � 2006