Get your adverbs here.

screw the ozone layer!
my ass is too hot!

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2006-08-11
2:43 p.m.

Last night a bunch of us were hanging out and someone (who will remain nameless) disciplined his young son so severely that I broke down crying. I think I really shocked everyone by crying like that and I kind of shocked myself, I was bawling for a good half hour in front of everybody and we talked about it and eventually we had to go home but he (the perpetrator) said he wants to talk about it more. I'm glad he's at least open to talking. I've brought this up with him before so it's not a new issue. I couldn't stop crying for three hours even after we left. I just feel so sad for those kids with their authoritarian dad who doesn't seem to see any value in nurturing them, or rather, says he's nurturing them by disciplining them. My eyes are really puffy today and feel gross.

So let's get to today's Fun Email From Shane. The topic today is SUVs.

Keep in mind, I don't live in Rich Hippie Alki. I live in Lynnwood, where grotesque oil consumption is right up there as American as GWBush and his cronies...and the mall, which is .8 miles from my home. GO AMERICA!!! FIGHT IRAQ AND WIN FREE OIL FOREVER!!!! We celebrate reckless consumption in Lynnwood! And you know, when America stops desiging cities and transportation systems that make it necessary to have a car, then I will start caring, too. But the President tells me we don't have a problem, so I believe him because he is the boss.

I just cut my consumption of fossil fules by 80%. I now drive less than 20 miles a day total. I feel good about me. I will feel even better when I have a car that I can carry kids and friends in, while also picking up a shitty particle board dresser at IKEA without making anyone have to take a cab home or pay $65.00 for delivery.

I am going to enjoy my fancy British made Range Rover. I am going to get TV's for the kids put in it. I may even get a fridge so that there are cold beverages available in Summer months. And not just heated seats. I think my ass gets too hot in Summer. I want AC seats now, too. Screw the ozone layer!!! My ass is too hot!!!

LOL

(but really, I am going bigger. Soon. And then we can all go to Target together in one car and save the environment)



You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006