Get your adverbs here.

tuggage lags

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2006-07-12
12:04 p.m.

My boss called this morning at 7:45 am. (Don�t you hate when people say that, �this morning at 9 am� or �last night at five pm�? My old boss used to do that.) So this morning my current boss called and said �Where are you?� and my heart dropped. �I�m on my way.� (Standing in the hall in your pajamas is an important step towards making it to the office.) �Well, the power went out in the building so we�re sending everyone home. You can turn around and enjoy your impromptu day off.� Yee haw!

We have some new neighbors from Saudi Arabia. 4 yr old Jude introduced himself to them: �Hi. I�m Jude. I�m white.� That�s how he introduces himself to anyone of color. Hey you�re white, I�m white, we should have a lot to talk about!

This morning I took the kidlets to evil yet compelling Starbucks while David put together my new closet fantasy. That�s what I�m calling it cause I�m actually fantasizing about having our closet be neat and pretty instead of being a war zone, having actual literal fantasies. Yikes. I got all these shelves at Target yesterday and didn�t know that it takes about six hours per shelf to assemble. It was a surreal Target experience cause someone/something had shat all the way from the escalator past the accessories towards, of all things, the toilet paper. All these disgruntled Target workers were milling around cleaning it up and talking about it on their intercoms. I�m starting to wonder if Target is becoming like going for coffee or to the pub. It�s such a social thing and I get and give so many solicitations for Target excursions. �Wanna go to Target?� �Yeah!� I feel like no terrorist could get me there. So anyway, I was at Starbucks this morning with the kids and they were so sweet drinking their kids� temperature hot chocolate and organic chocolate milk. Rilian had on her shirt that says �tiniest dog� with a picture of a chiuaua and she has her new butterhorn haircut and had her favorite red mary janes on, prettily drinking chocolate milk with a straw, and I suddenly got really sentimental. Judah shared his hot chocolate with her and picked up things she dropped and was being a sweet big brother. The other day he held her on his lap and sang Blackbird to her and my heart welled up. Here is her new hair, little French bangs and an inverted bob.



Here is Judah watching the pirates land at Alki Beach on Saturday. David put his pirate outfit together. I wondered if he should wear a diaper to compensate for the excitement surely caused by seeing pirates sailing toward him.



Making his pirate face, YAR!







Did you hear about Ann Coulter on the Adam Carolla show? And I thought I couldn�t love Adam more.

Oh, and here�s a tow truck pancake David made at Judah�s request.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
4 comments so far

stepha � 2006