Get your adverbs here.

a dog named sirloin

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2006-05-11
1:57 p.m.

Look what Shane told me. How am I supposed to handle the suspense?

I might have a secret to tell you in the next seven days. A really good one. Stay tuned!
I�m about to really sound like an idiot. I am coming closer to completing my mission to have a zen grandma-esque bedroom. I got this white chenille bedspread on eBay (the seller kept referring to it as "the spread") and yesterday I put it on our bed and smoooooothed it out and stood back and was giddy with glee. I stared at it for awhile and David said I was acting high. I have the perfect deep, dirty turquoise paint that evokes the fifties (or so I�ve heard: Benjamin Moore, Jamestown Blue) and am going to paint the remaining unpainted bedroom wall with it. I painted one wall in our bathroom and that brown wall is the constant and I painted the rest Peppermint Tea but it wasn�t till I was done that I decided it looked like ass, so I have some square of pink samples painted there too, but in the end went with a Jetsons-y aqua and painted most of it last night and I�m way too excited about it all.

I�m about to sound like an even bigger idiot. I watched The Godfather all the way through which is something I�ve never done before. Eh. It looked so seventies trying to be forties, like Happy Days, which distracted me a great deal, for whatever reason. Then when Sonny went to kill his brother-in-law and ended up getting shot at the toll booth I couldn't tell it was Sonny, I thought it was someone else so I was like "what's the significance here, I don't get it." Cornfusing! I need Cliff's Notes for the Godfather trilogy. I refuse to invest energy in Star Wars, but I'm intrigued by the Godfather.

I found these two kids I used to babysit on MySpace, Caleb and Kate. Kate is 17 now with this hot body and bikini pictures posted, and Caleb is studying engineering at MIT. I was like, crap.

Of all the spam I get this one happened to grab my attention. It was from �Twila� and she/he had the nerve to mark it high priority!
How are you bro ? I am ready to kill myself and eat my dog, if medicine prices here are bad. Look, the site and call me 1-800 if its wrong.. My dog and I are still alive :)
And now for a brilliant rant from Alison.
I have a senseless pet peeve in this world, and this is it: I hate it, very much, when people misspell Sofia Coppola's name. Dude. Her dad is Francis Ford Fucking Coppola. She won an Oscar. Her movies are well-known. She is notorious for ruining The Godfather 3. Have their collective names not appeared in print enough in the last 3 decades that people cannot remember how to spell them?? How do you see an f and recall it as a ph? It's distinctive! NO!! I will not accept it!!!


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006