Get your adverbs here.

whenever minutes

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2006-04-27
12:58 p.m.

On the bus this morning I was sitting in one of those way up high seats (I love those seats. In my head I always call them the Catbird Seat but I don�t know why, I think it�s a book title but I�ve never read it) and from my lofty vantage point I looked down at the guy below me as he rooted around in his ear with his finger and then INSPECTED what he dug out and then WIPED IT on the seat in front of him.

Last night I started reading Anne Lamott�s Plan B and only read the first story, �Ham of God,� but I was moved beyond words. Must investigate the rest of the book.

Jason posted this quiz thing at MySpace. He posts frequently at MySpace. I can�t not fill these out.

List 10 bands/artists you like (do this before reading the questions/responses below).

1 � Supergrass
2 � Pedro the Lion
3 - Wilco
4 - Dandy Warhols
5 - Liz Phair
6 - Alice in Chains
7 - Le Tigre
8 - Ben Folds (with or without the Five)
9 - Tennis Pro
10 - White Stripes


What was the first song you ever heard by 6?
I think it was�Would?� off the Singles soundtrack, on the radio, in early 1993.

What is your favourite album of 8?
�Whatever and Ever Amen�

What is your favorite lyric of 5?
I like when she sings �I want to f you till your dick is blue.� I kid. I always liked �I�m gonna lock my son up in a tower till I write my whole life story on the back of his big brown eyes.�

How many times have you seen each of your ten bands live?
1 � Supergrass: 2
2 � Pedro the Lion: like a dozen
3 � Wilco: 1
4 - Dandy Warhols: never
5 - Liz Phair: never
6 - Alice in Chains: never
7 - Le Tigre: never
8 - Ben Folds (with or without the Five): 2
9 - Tennis Pro: dozens
10 - White Stripes: never


What is your favorite song by 7?
�Nanny Nanny Boo Boo�

Is there a song of 3 that makes you sad? �Far Far Away�

What is your favorite song by 2?
�The Longer I Lay Here.� It�s like one of my top favorite songs of all songs ever.

What is your favorite song by 9?
�Rounding Up The Frightened Pets�

What is your favorite album by 1?
In It For The Money

How did you get into 3?
David had their �Being There� double CD in 1998. Then we saw them at the Fillmore that New Year�s Eve and I was in love.

What is your favorite song by 4?
�Wonderful You�

Who is your favorite band member in 9?
Nepotism rules: Davy!

Which of the 10 has influenced you the most?
Prolly Pedro the Lion

What is a good memory concerning 2?
�It�s hard to find a friend� was the first CD we bought when we moved to Seattle and we played it constantly so it reminds me of when we first moved here and everything was depressingly rainy and new.

Is there a song by 8 that makes you sad?
I don�t even have to hesitate on this one: �Evaporated.�

What is your favorite song by 1?
Richard III

What's the first album you bought from 10?
White Blood Cells




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006