Get your adverbs here.

careful! the blog you're about to read is extremely awesome

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2006-04-13
9:28 a.m.

I have been taking the community transit here to work because my boss is making me come into the office more often now. He wants me to be a part of The Team and In The Loop but this is redeemed by getting to ride the CT. It�s the silky smooth plastic applicator of transporation, you get on and are lulled to sleep by the squishy high-backed seats and absence of gangbangers and prominent stench of body odor. But then I am deposited downtown and am required to get on the 3 or the 4, which are the dregs of bus society, let�s just be honest. Yesterday I got off the CT in the pouring rain and waited for the 3 right next to the King County Jail, that�s where my stop is. While squished in the rain shelter a garage door of the jail five feet from me suddenly opened and a huge white bus with darkened windows roared out with the loudest siren ever going WAH WAH WAH WAH and I was thscared! It lunged across all four lanes of James Street with lights flashing and siren honking, likely full of inmates, and all four lanes had to stop for it so they laid on their horns. Then a guy walking a pit bull walked by and said a bunch of random mean things about different ethnic groups and added that Americans are all dicksuckers, and a lady next to me called the police right there on him. Like they were going to do anything. Then we got on the bus and it was standing room only and was filled with the smell of wet dog (homelessness and rain) and it lurched grudgingly up the steep hill and I fell against about nine people as the bus jerked around. Now I�m at work and the ball fell out of the bottom of mouse so I�m pretty useless till the IT guy shows up. But I can sure blog!

I wonder if they would mind if I hung a blow-up dolphin over my cube. I wonder how far I could push the cube-decorating-this-is-my-home-away-from-home thing. Most of the cubes here are decorated with cat calendars and Catholic saints. What if I decorated mine with dolphins and coconut cakes and said �At Pixar they get to do it!� Hm.

The IT guy just came by and laughed at my archaic mouse that was broken, he said they haven�t made those for about ten years. Now I have a shiny new mouse complete with roller ball. I went to visit Flamboyant Eric just now and he was rubbing his forehead all angsty. I asked him what he was doing and he said �My sunburn is all nasty and now I�ve got dandruff in my eyebrows!�

Better work now.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006