Get your adverbs here.

sports & wine

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2006-03-06
3:58 p.m.

I keep sneezing so loud I�m surely frightening people in adjoining cubicles whom I hear all day but never see. (They all have accents of indiscernible origin, and sometimes I hear one of them snoring!) I have that floaty feeling you get when you've taken a lot of Tylenol and am coughing like a horse. I should be wearing a cone on my neck. Last night I had feverish dreams in which Ashley Rogers, the homecoming queen at my high school, called me an hour before her wedding to see if she could borrow a Cartier veil. I said �Does Cartier make veils?� and she said �Uh, YEAH� and I felt ashamed, in my dream. Then I traveled back in time and saved Nick and Jessica�s marriage. They just had a misunderstanding. I hate fever-y dreams.

We saw Ben Folds at the Paramount on Saturday. It was merely okay, because everything pales in comparison to Supergrass. At the Ben Folds show we were surrounded by 14 year olds wearing layered Old Navy tank tops and ribbon/scarf belts and low-rise jeans. Ben did a cover of �Bitches Ain�t Shit� and I was sort of squirming with him singing about dicks and balls and whatnot with all the young ears around us. After that we went to a party that someone from church promoted with flyers that said "Let's throw down Christian-style!" and I wasn�t going to drink cause I�m sick but someone was making Bombay-Sapphire-and-Diet-Dr-Peppers and I love Bombay so I had to have some, and then I starting singing some Dr Dre (having been inspired by Ben) and I think some of the church people didn't like it very much and now I'm regretful. Throw down! Christian-style!

I sure do like this Arctic Monkeys CD I got here.

How�s this for an unpleasant distraction:






You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006