Get your adverbs here.

monday's oprah

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2006-02-21
7:51 p.m.

Supergrass is coming on Saturday!! They're doing KEXP so I'm going to stalk them and have cookies and Stella Artois and mix CDs and Emergen-C and Airborne (per their tour blog, they're getting colds). I cannot cannot wait to see them and am sort of afraid the shiny veneer will be rubbing off of my love for them after seeing them, or if they'll be even better than I remember, in which case I'll implode or turn into anti-matter or something.

I've been reading Pamela Des Barres's autobiography about what a big groupie she was (it's on my nightstand next to The Complete Household Handbook and The Power of a Praying Wife) and first of all, she is a really good writer, and also she makes it sound beautiful and noble, sort of, being such a ho, because she loved the music so much and just was so full of love and stuff. It really comes off that way to me. It's like the Jedi mind trick! Now I'm not getting any ideas so don't you worry.

Tonight is the usual conflict of Gilmore Girls and American Idol. Even Tivo can't quell this conflict cause I wish I could record both, not watch one and record the other. The gray-haired guy on American Idol is my FAVORITE. He rules!

Have you seen this? Oh I sure like it, yes I do. I've been waking up in a rage every day at the current administration, it really makes me sick.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006