Get your adverbs here.

happy schmolidays

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-12-12
2:36 p.m.

We spent last weekend in Portland and it was crunchy good fun. I can�t quite figure out the aesthetic there but crunchy is a big part of it. We stayed with David�s cousin who is in her fifties and her husband is too and they�re both computer people who never had kids so they have a rad pristine house and yelped when our kids attempted (repeatedly yet unwittingly) to wreck it. I went with her to her Unitarian church, I�d never been to one before and it was pretty much what I expected. Interestingly enough, they were celebrating Christmas, except they couldn�t mention Jesus too much or they would cease to be accepting and tolerant of all religions. Yet the whole service was devoted to Christmas. I didn�t quite get it cause they didn�t even nod to any of the other religions � but when they prayed they prayed to the �Great Spirit of Life.� Ha ha! Not that that�s funny, but you know, it sort of is, cause it�s just about as PC as you can get. When we sang Christmas songs the hymnal had the parts about Jesus in Latin so you wouldn�t have to think too much about who you were supposedly singing about. It seemed like it was more about the warm-fuzziness of Christmas rather than the idea that Christmas happened cause we suck and can�t do it on our own and therefore Jesus was born cause God is so rad that he sent him to be born here to take the blame for us and be our way to God. And I guess that�s what makes them Unitarians and not Christians, obviously. It just seemed like a bit of a conflict of interests to try to celebrate Christmas in a Unitarian church. And that�s my story about that. Now where is my Amy Grant Christmas album and why the f can�t I find it anywhere?? I�m just going to have to buy another one, I do this every year.

I have a picture of Dave Eggers holding my daughter but freakin Diaryland won�t let me post it cause it says it has too many megapixels. WAH

Today's our 7th wedding anniversary. This morning husband gave me earrings and Godiva. Yay husband!

Look what Porktornado says about that stupid "My Humps" song! I love him.

Worst song (possibly ever written, with the exception of anything by Nickelback)- That lady lumps song. You know the one- makes you want to set your face on fire and beat it out with a toilet brush? Yeah.
On the radio this morning they were talking about Jack White selling out by doing a Coke commercial and David said "I love Jack White and I love Coke, what could be better than him doing a commercial for them? He looks totally Coca-Cola anyway cause he wears red and white all the time." It's obnoxious to hear 107.7 The End DJs talking about selling out cause they were on the Real World but they probably would say that was art. I'd rather be drinking coke. Or eating bacon.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006