Get your adverbs here.

salon selectives

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-11-28
4:49 p.m.

When I got to work today I walked past the mental health patients smoking filterless cigarettes and sucking the life out of them, which would be a good campaign for not smoking at all, ever. A man with white hair and a yellow-stained beard said to a remarkably depressed-looking girl in a red Old Navy sweatshirt: �I like your shirt. It�s really cool!� I turned my engagement ring in towards my hand so they couldn�t see it, I don�t know why. I feel guilty having it when there are impoverished people out there. I wonder what it would be like if I had no hard-to-explain guilt, like the guilt I feel when I buy a mocha or don�t go to bed early enough (which is every night) or when I renew my Diaryland gold membership so I can post pictures or when I buy Amy Grant Christmas albums or how I don't scrub the floors often enough when my daughter is crawling around on them. I definitely feel guilty more often since I became a mom.

It smells like Salon Selectives in here and it's giving me junior high flashbacks. There is a new sign in the lobby with penguins decorating a Christmas tree and it says �Teamwork builds success!�

David had a syncopal episode the other night at the Crocodile and had to go to the doctor. That really sucked. He�s okay now but I haven�t been so scared since the earthquake. I even asked Phil to pray and we all bowed heads and did it. Bet that's never happened at the Croc before.

Carrie told me about a fun way to waste time where you put your name and the word �needs� into Google and see what you find. Here were my entertaining results.

Stephanie needs some help Look at those pants!
Stephanie needs a strong manly shoulder to lean on (preferably an alpha one)
Stephanie Needs Rhinoplasty Surgery
Stephanie needs a family who can be patient and nurturing, and who has an organized routine.
Stephanie needs some good old fashion soap and a good washing her mouth
Then Alecia sent me this birthday personality thing and I�ll be dog if it wasn�t right on (except that I don�t really like pine green). I did it for everyone�s birthday I know and it was right about them too! Astrology: one, God: zero. Just kidding. Who says the two can�t coexist. It said for me
You are a born idealist, with more pet causes than you can count.
You prefer be around others, both when working and while relaxing.
Generous and giving, you believe you can change the world one person at a time.
You're open minded and tolerant. People feel like they can tell you anything.

Your strength: Your go-with-the-flow flexibility
Your weakness: Your flair for the over dramatic
Your power color: Pine green
Your power symbol: Circle
Your power month: September

What Does Your Birth Date Mean? http://www.blogthings.com/whatdoesyourbirthdatemeanquiz/
I�m really bummed that Nick and Jessica split up. I had to hear him sing that �This I Swear� song a hundred times whilst watching Newlyweds, and all for nothing? Jessica reminds me of my friends back home. Maybe it�s the Texas connection. The lovers, the dreamers, and me.

No no no NO!


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006