Get your adverbs here.

fungus among us

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-08-25
4:07 p.m.

Today I got lost in the bucoloic netherworlds of the arboretum (as Carrie calls them) and was forced to take a 50-minute detour over the 520 bridge. No one will know about this, I said. And now look at me.

Then I took this Better Than the Meyers-Briggs test. Why do I do these things? Somebody tell meeee why I work so hard for youuuu (to give you money, OW!). David always substitutes the words "pee" and "poo" for "me" and "you" in pop songs. It's fun. Sample:

I will remember poo. Will poo remember pee?

Somebody tell pee why I work so hard for poo.

Poo drive pee crazy, I just can't sleep I'm so excited I'm in too deep whoa crazy but it feels so right, baby thinking of poo keeps pee up all night.
The possibilities are endless!

ISSB
You scored 48% self-confidence, 49% spontaneity, 57% symbolic-ness, and 46% orbigidity!
The Workshop Poet

You are: Insecure/Structured/Symbolic/Banacious

The test tracks 4 variables, which are as follows:

Insecurity v. Self-Confidence (the social sphere)
Spontaneity v. Structuredness (daily life)
Symbolic-ness v. Literal-ness (way of looking at stuff and, particularly, expressing oneself)
Orbigidity v. Banaciousness (another way of looking at...looking at stuff)

Most of those are pretty straightforward, I think, except the last. I couldn't find the perfect words to describe what I was trying to measure with that variable (my good friend Thesaurus.com was of no help), so I decided to make up new words because I am better than the English language. Basically, orbigidity is the tendency to look closely at everything, to make sure things are thorough, to investigate and often over-analyze people and situations; banaciousness, which we shall call the opposite of orbigidity, is a carefree acceptance of most things without meticulous examination. If, for example, you'd spend hours writing an OKCupid test only to spend more hours going back and checking for typos or any other possible reason the test-takers might think you are stupid or pretentious, then you are probably more orbigid than banacious.

Yep. So thanks for taking my test and stuff.




My test tracked 4 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:
free online dating free online dating
You scored higher than 33% on self-confidence
free online dating free online dating
You scored higher than 33% on spontaneity
free online dating free online dating
You scored higher than 66% on symbolic-ness
free online dating free online dating
You scored higher than 0% on orbigidity
Link: The Better Than Myers-Briggs Test written by foreignlump on Ok Cupid



You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006