Get your adverbs here.

it's kinda hard being
snoop d-o-double-g

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-08-19
12:23 p.m.

Yesterday was so busy I thought I�d drop dead and it was topped off by my mom trying to tell me what to do with my hair which really chaps my hide. I missed seeing the Dandy Warhols but�I got to go to Chapel bar for the first time and their wallpaper in the party room was so awesome I dreamed about it? Is that a good trade? Okay.

May I say that Top Food and Drug is rad. We went there for the first time and it was like an affordable Whole Foods wonderland, sort of, with a magical bulk candy section. In the condiments aisle we kept hearing what sounded like an old man hocking and clearing his throat and going HARUMPH as loud as you can imagine. He kept doing it every 20 seconds so David went to investigate and saw that it was a mentally handicapped feller. Three in fact, being helped by cute sweet emo boys who had big beards and no mustaches. One hadicapable person kept trying to bug the hocker by flicking his fingers near his face and then he�d hock and clear again, while the emo boys tried to discourage the instigator.

Which reminded me of a story Sean told me about how he is super grumpy in the morning, super bad, and he was on the elevator with two of his supervisors when a man with Down's syndrome who works in the building got on the elevator. All of them were silently riding the elevator when the Down's man said real loud, "Sean, are you and Matt more than just friends?" Then the doors opened and Down's man got off and they closed again and there Sean was in a grumpy morning mood with his bosses on the elevator questioning his sexuality.

Can words express how much I liked Seth from Kept�s blog entry about People Who Look Like Bowel Movements featuring Star Jones? No they can�t. Scroll down a bit.

And then this was fun too. I got an 82%, with an average error of 42 miles in 367 seconds. I�m not sure if that�s good or bad.

I have "carry on my wayward son" stuck in my head.

Well look what my dad just sent me:

You're from Texas if...........

You can properly pronounce Corsicana, Palestine, Decatur, Nacogdoches, Wichita Falls, San Antonio, Mexia, Waco, and Amarillo.

You think that people who complain about the wind in their states are sissies.

A tornado warning siren is your signal to go out in the yard and look for a funnel.

You've ever had to switch from "heat" to "A/C" in the same day.

You know that the true value of a parking space is not determined by the distance to the door, but by the availability of shade.

Stores don't have bags, they have sacks.

You think everyone from a bigger city has an accent.

Little Smokies are something you serve only for special occasions.

You go to the lake because you think it is like going to the ocean.

You listen to the weather forecast before picking out an outfit.

You've ever worn sunglasses while it's raining.

You know cowpies are not made of beef.

Someone you know has used a football schedule to plan their wedding date.

You know someone who has had a belt buckle bigger than your fist.

You aren't surprised to find movie rental, ammunition, and bait all in the same store.

A Mercedes Benz is not a status symbol. A Ford F350 4x4 is.

You know everything goes better with Ranch.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006