Get your adverbs here.

mommie dearest

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-04-11
9:48 a.m.

My mom is supposed to fly here tonight and stay till Friday. After not sleeping on Saturday because the prospect had my stomach in knots, I called to tell her I was nervous about her coming out. She FREAKED OUT. I�ll spare you the details, but the word vivisection is a staggering understatement.

Finally I couldn�t take it and a few hours later called her back (like a dumbass?) and did what I always do and caved � told her I really wanted her to come out and see her grandkids, because I do. She gave me all kinds of mandates for how she expects to be treated while she�s here but she�s coming. Tonight. And I�m super nervous. This sounds uber-dramatic but I�m sort of scared for my sanity. We�ll see how it goes.



You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006