Get your adverbs here.

just jealous and jaded, outside looking in!

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-04-05
11:15 a.m.

Last night I lay in bed awake and trying not to be, with a g.d. Gin Blossoms song stuck in my head and when I woke up it was still there.

Candy sent me this - don�t watch it at work though unless you have headphones. Lots of bad words! It gets my stress out just watching it though. Julie sent me this unfortunate but sorta hilarious story:

I got back from Philly on Fri night so our Saturday was spent unpacking from our move and lounging around. Approx at 7pm we went grocery shopping. Bobby was driving his white Grand Jeep Cherokee. We were taking our time just chilling out. We headed into the parking lot and drove down a lane to park . . as we approached the spot and started to pull in we noticed a silver Honda CRV round the corner and put on their blinker. We realized that they may have thought we cut them off and stole the spot. However, that was not the case. There was plenty of parking anyway (they took the spot right across from us, you know Sat night plenty of parking). As we are former city drivers we thought better of it and waited to see if the driver was upset or confused by the situation but nothing arose, thus, we proceeded into Safeway. Okay, so approx. one hour later, Bobby and I happily made our way out to the car with our groceries. Now, to set this up, you must know that the spot we parked in was right outside (second spot from the top) right in view of everyone leaving the Super Safeway. As soon as we stepped out of the store, Bobby flipped, freaked out, was upset. I was confused but as soon as I saw IT, I was stunned also. Right below the driver�s side window of his jeep in huge black permanent ink someone had scrolled the word:

DICK!

This was very alarming and embarrassing to say the least. I mean how do you tackle this one. I proceeded to go into all the big lot stores and ask about security cameras to catch the HUGE BITCH in the silver Honda CRV (and at this moment I would like to add that she had a child in the car). Anyway, what was I thinking! . . of course there are no cameras- we live in fucking MARIN COUNTY where people are supposed to be civilized and not live small lives. Wait, I have to remind myself that I DO LIVE IN MARIN COUNTY where people live very small minute lives in their cars.

Anyway, the big happy ending is that we grabbed some turtle wax in Rite Aid and the marker came right off. No sweat. But what if it had not!!!!!!!

But I am sad for the world we live in. You can ask anyone, I blow my top all the time in public but I have never displayed psychotic behavior where I have vandalized someone�s property over a parking spot. I would have understood a little if say, this was in SF and we had circled around for hours. I was talking to someone and this is standard behavior of a sociopath- where someone can not operate with humans and lashes out. Really a cry for help, too bad.

Bobby circled the lot a few times seeing if they were still around but no one matched the car we saw earlier. He works right across from that Safeway and will be ever suspicious of silver Honda CRVs. I pity the one that has a woman and child in it inncocently parking in Safeway next week.

Lessons learned:

-You know there are other victims driving around town with DICK! or BITCH written on their car.
-This experience makes me want to go back the city where the CITY IS LARGE AND PEOPLE DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU.
-I can now laugh at this incident and call Bobby�s car the DICK! car
-Remember turtle wax takes out permanent marker from a car�s surface.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006