Get your adverbs here.

she got really weird with the bear

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-03-24
2:56 p.m.

Okay let's see. We bought a house, we have a 3 yr old and a 2 month old, I�m working full-time, we have church, we have friends, we go too many places, David is working more than full-time, and he�s in a dumb band and he does his dumb writing. Just kidding. But there�s like no time to breathe and every day at noon I get a fantastic tension headache that also possesses my right shoulder and jaw. I love the word jaw!

As an added bonus, my family is batshit crazy!

Yesterday we picked out the carpet, countertop and vinyl for our new place. There was a vast array of methods by which you could make the place look as revolting as possible (pink carpet, bright-blue-marble-checked countertop, hunter green speckled linoleum) but that is not my goal. We got oatmeal carpet, plain black countertops and due to lack of plain solid boring vinyl flooring I got some flagstone sort of pattern in shades of brown that my friend in Vancouver has and it actually looked cute (she calls it Mediterranean. But what do Canadians know about the Mediterranean?). Did you know that Davy gets up every morning at 5:30 and goes to Peet�s to write for three hours? Well he does. And next Friday Tennis Pro is playing the 107.7 The End morning thing at 7 am. So set your alarms. Ha ha

Today we drove past an old man and an old woman holding hands. I said "Aww, isn�t that cute?" Then as we got past them and saw that they were both women. Elderly lesbians! Suddenly not so cute. Why is that? Then we drove past an old man whose bumper sticker said "You mess with my Saturn and I�ll kick Uranus." The man was OLD, too.

As if everything weren�t surreal enough, I got this email from my therapist:

Here are some books to get you started. They may not apply to your situation.

Mason, Paul T. Stop Walking on Eggshells.
Lawson, Christine Ann. Understanding the Borderline Mother.
Golomb, Elan. Trapped in the Mirror: Adult Children of Narcissists in Their Struggle for Self
Surreal, yes, but don�t think I�m not going to read them. My mom hung up on me on Friday so now begins the standoff : how long will it take till she calls me? I�m not calling her back this time. It has a sort of adventurous feel to it: How long before she breaks down and calls? How many licks does it take to get to the center of a Tootsie Roll pop?

Does Roger Lodge of Blind Date hate himself? What must it be like to host that show?

I have sooo much woorrrrk to do. Aughhhhh. I wanna get it done so I can go to Maundy Thursday at church tonight.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006