Get your adverbs here.

why do you think they call it a burrow owl, anyway?

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-03-18
10:53 a.m.

Last night Carrie and I went downtown and I LOST MY PARKING TICKET which meant I had to PAY $24 TO GET OUT OF THERE. Carrie was super rad and paid for half of it which she did not need to do at all but I took her money anyway because I�m a dick.

The Boy, 3 years old, went up to the TV and hugged it and said "I like TV." He�s got my genes in him all right.

Yesterday I went over to my friend Kathleen�s. She�s been getting colonics and eating organic and she�s lost 20 solid pounds. David says that now her head is too big for her body. I walked in and she was vacuuming wearing Rock and Republic jeans and a Pucci shirt with some midriff showing and she looked freaking cute. She gave me some organic blueberry juice and said "I�ll be right back" and went downstairs. When she came back she reeked of weed and was holding a baby hat covered in silk hydrangea which was also freaking cute. She had the tiniest little laptop thingy I�d ever seen on her kitchen counter, it was so small it�s like it wasn�t even a laptop.

Here is a transcript of a recent conversation with my mom:

Mom: Can you pray for me tomorrow?

Me: (worried) Why, are you going to the doctor? Did you get a bad test result back?

Mom:No, I'm getting my hair highlighted tomorrow and it's by a girl who has never done it before so you can pray that she'll do a good job. Her name is Heather, pray that Heather will do a good job.

Me: I'm not going to pray for your hair but I will pray for Heather.
I like this new Queens of the Stone Age album.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006