Get your adverbs here.

we don't offer a postgraduate year

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-03-15
2:26 p.m.

I was sitting today at the godforsaken light at Wallingford & 45th trying to turn south which is always a dumb idea unless it�s midnight. I had tried to masterfully strategize a way to jettison forth right after the light turned red but the car ahead of me had the same strategy and I had two kids in the backseat and I didn�t have the nerve to run that light so blatantly, which means I was sitting on top of the crosswalk and the people crossing had to go way around me. The area is teeming with high schoolers that time of day, bugging me with their low rider jeans and tank tops and platform flip flops. One such girl thumped my hood as she walked by and that really pissed me off. For a second I wanted to flip her off but that�s unoriginal. I wanted to tell her I was sitting in the intersection to save my kids� lives - see them? They�re in the backseat? I�m actually a responsible mom. Go listen to Syndrome of a Down or John Mayer or whatever. My typical ploy in traffic is to smile as if I know the transgressor and thereby make them think they know me and embarrass them for being a dick. Carrie�s ploy when someone gets mad at her in traffic is to put her hands up and go "ooooh" like she�s real scared. I think that�s pretty fantastic.

I get distracted by I Do Bridal on 45th. Shane says he would rather look at that shop than at a bakery window.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006