Get your adverbs here.

soccer mom tech support

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-03-11
12:25 p.m.

For the past three months my co-worker has been freaking out about trying to run an online application at home. I tell her to just go to the website and it works just like it does in the office, but then she�ll ask me about it again. She�s sent me about 12 panicked emails in the last week. She called me just now, right when The Boy decided to pitch a fit and said

Computer challenged coworker: What do I do when it asks me if I want to run the application?

Me: Click yes. (crash bang "mommmmeeeee" from The Boy in background)

CCC: There is no yes!

Me: Gosh. Okay, let me pull it up. (I set down screaming baby and turn Wallace and Gromit on for the screaming toddler man) All right, I see it�yeah, just click okay.

CCC: I don�t get it. Mine does not say that.

Me: (crash bang) Well, on my screen it asks if you want to run it or not, so I clicked okay. (In background: "Mommy I want to see the one with the robot pants!")

CCC: There is no okay on mine! It just says to click Run or Don�t Run.

Me: (baby wailing) That�s what I meant by okay, just click Run. ("Mommy I don�t want to see the moon with cheese!")

CCC: Ohhhh....



Our washing machine is broken and I'm super sad. So I took this personality test and it said I'm a
ENTJ - Commandant
Your Type is 100% Extroverted, 37% Observant, 56% Logical and 62% Structured
The single word to describe your type is fieldmarshal or commandant. You also belong to the larger group called rationals. You love to organize others in matters of logic. Even as a child, you likely naturally assumed the role of leader in groups. You share your personality type with 2% of the population. When you lead, you are more concerned with policy and goals than rules and regulations. You have a tendancy to become a workaholic. You are impatient with repetition of error. You are friendly and outgoing, though. You don't mince words and willingly share your many strong opinions.
As a romantic partner, you are inspiring, but also somewhat challenging. You have a strong desire to be in charge and your clear need for an organized life and home can be overwelming to a partner. You like to confront conflict directly, discuss problems unflinchingly, solve them, then put them behind you. However, you can be too impatient or unwilling to take the time to listen to your partner and give them a chance to express themselves fully so that they also have a sense of closure. You are generally uncomfortable dealing with emotions, so you are apt to dismiss your partner's emotions as illogical. You feel most appreciated when your partner asks for your opinions, takes your adivce, and relies on you to get a job done right.
Your group summary: rationals (NT)
Your type summary: ENTJ
vincex's shorter version of this test.



My test tracked 4 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:
You scored higher than 68% on outgoing
You scored higher than 52% on observant
You scored higher than 70% on logical
You scored higher than 72% on structured
Link: The Quick and Dirty Personality Test written by unpretentious2 on Ok Cupid



You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006