Get your adverbs here.

i stole the tv

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2005-02-04
1:26 p.m.

I rented Dr. T and the Women, again, to David�s dismay and bafflement. I just love that movie. It is so Dallas and it reminds me of home. I did the surreptitious change-the-Netflix-queue thing where David thought something socially acceptable was coming next but nope! Dr T and the Women, my nizzle. I love it even though it�s a bad movie on too many levels. Robert Altman directed it which is supposed to lend it some credibility but the plot is insipid, runs all over the place, Tara Reid�s accent is horrible, I can�t like Helen Hunt even the tiniest bit, Dr T has an affair without an inkling of guilt while his wife is in a mental institution, and then the ending is preposterous (like Thelma and Louise�s ending). That�s my disclaimer. I still rent it so often I should buy it. Laura Dern is the best Dallas woman I�ve ever seen, it�s like she�s never been outside of Highland Park, but in real life she�s from L.A. She deserves an Oscar. Anyway, the other good points are the music (Lyle Lovett) and how everyone in that movie feels like someone I know back home. David can�t handle it and if he walks in when I�m watching it he acts like a cat that�s been sprayed with water. He calls it "Mr T and the Women" and says "I pity the fool who rents this effin� movie over and over."

My friend Megan grew up in Australia and England and she has the British accent thing where you put r�s on the ends of words like idea ("ideer") and Judah ("Juder.") So the other day she was telling me "National Geographic had the best article on cheaters. I just love cheaters." At first I wondered if she was talking about the tv show Cheaters which I also love! Then I wondered if she was talking about people who cheat. Then I realized she was talking about cheetahs. She emailed me this today:

My brother Tom and I climbed all over stone henge when we were small, which one canna do now, unless one astrides a barbed wire fence by night, with much stealth.
Another person in my office had a stroke. That makes two in about six weeks. Could asbestos have anything to do with this?




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006