Get your adverbs here.

bizarre gardening accident

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-12-27
9:54 a.m.

The weird thing about being so pregnant is that all this other traumatic stuff has been going on at the same time. My current baby won�t be my baby anymore; he�s about to turn 3 (and could share a birthday with the new baby) and he�s starting preschool next week. It was just Christmas, it was just our anniversary, it was just Davy�s birthday, I�m going to turn 30 a few weeks after I give birth, and there�s no guarantee for when the baby will show up. I've been having family drama of such magnitude it has hurtled me straight into therapy. My lungs and everything are squashed and I don�t feel anywhere near normal. I can�t have decent (i.e. alcoholic) new years or birthday to which I am accustomed. Plus I�m working full-time right up until I give birth and am returning to work as soon as possible after. Gah! But the biggest most important thing is that we�ll have a new baby and I can�t prepare myself for what that will be like. It will be too wonderful and too hard at times. If I could just be guaranteed sleep and be able to go running an hour a day as soon as I had the baby that would be swell, but that�s not going to happen.

And this is petty, but I�m pissed that my parents didn�t get me any Christmas presents but they gave David three or four rad ones. That�s not the point of Christmas and I�m a brat for being mad, but dammit, I�m mad. Shane said he saw two books from his roommate wrapped for him under the tree and said �Bitch, those books had better not be the only thing you got me. There had better be a twelve piece set of Celphalon hiding in your bedroom.�

Davy did get me this. Yay Davy!



Hey, why is Dig! not out on DVD?

Michele sent me this thing of Maria Bamford being funny. "You're a goose and you're silly!"




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006