Get your adverbs here.

you know there's nothing worth stealing from my mom and craig

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-12-20
11:06 a.m.

Yesterday this girl was trying to make me feel sorry for her and I wasn�t giving her what she wanted. I am wary of reindeer games. She wanted pity but I was kind of deflecting her attempts so she stormed away and slammed the door. When you�re trying to engender sympathy from someone, it's not a good idea to act like a snatch.

I talked to my cousin this morning for about an hour. It was so good to hear a South Carolina accent. Now I want cheese grits.

I�m liking the new U2 more all the time. As Jane magazine said, when U2 has a new album it�s always a stressful event because you�re afraid they�re finally going to make a bad one. In junior high I would dream about Bono every night. The other night I dreamed Gaz from Supergrass OD�d on heroin. Supergrass� album In It For The Money is right under the Unforgettable Fire on my list of favorite albums ever and right after that is the Dandy Warhols� Welcome to the Monkey House. Actually my favorite U2 album is sometimes the Joshua Tree and sometimes Rattle and Hum, but it�s usually the Unforgettable Fire.

I don�t know why I�m talking about this, nobody cares, right? Bloggalicious! I�ll continue. I�ve been TiVoing everything involving Rufus Wainwright. I am so in like with him. I love everything about his songwriting and music and I love how he dresses. I was supposed to see Richard Cheese last night at Chop Suey but I was tired. There was a blackout at church last night while everyone was singing carols and that threw a huge element of excitement into it all. I love when the lights go out. Then I realized how frickin tired I am and decided not to see Richard Cheese. 3 more weeks till I�m due to have this baby girl. I finished crocheting her a blanket yesterday and her bassinette is all set up. I can�t believe she�s going to be here so soon. It�s too big to really take in. I�m quite nervous about delivery and how all that will go, and also about being a mother of two. Two! I�m not so sure that being a monmy is my strong suit, I feel so inept much of the time. I just love that little boy to bits and all I want to do is hug him and play with him, but I'm not one of these super-scheduled moms. I�m starting counseling next week so as to not turn into my own parents. Doesn�t that sound so Goth Talk. Forlorn!

The other night we went on a tour of the maternity ward. They were saying they have CD players in every room so you can listen to your own music during your delivery. What if you were listening to The Chronic, like, really loud when you were having your baby and they could hear it down the hall. �My dick in your mouth and my balls on your tonsils!� What if you told your kid �When you were born, �Straight Outta Compton� was playing. Awww.�

I love it when Erick Newbill sends me articles on Creed. And when Michele and I sing Indigo Girls and "More Than Words" in the car with harmony and everything.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006