Get your adverbs here.

from a pay phone in hell

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-12-02
12:18 p.m.

I�ve had a harrowing couple of days. My boy had a big accident but he�s okay. Still, my nerves are fried two days later. Then, on a much less critical note, I had eBay drama. We just got a king-sized bed and I wanted a basic little frame for it, one of those boring metal ones that usually come with the bed. Everywhere I checked had them for about $80 so I looked on eBay and found one nearby for $20. Yay! Then I realized I would have to find a car big enough to pick it up with so I asked Sean if we could borrow his Volvo wagon and he said "I have a king sized frame I�m not using, I would have given it to you." Shit! I couldn�t get out of the eBay thing cause I don�t want to damage my perfect score and I didn�t want to do them dirty. (I gave it serious thought though.) The people said to come pick it up after 6 pm. After 6 pm it�s so dark it might as well be midnight but what extra sucks is that it�s also rush hour. We had to go get Sean�s car, it took us 20 minutes to figure out how to put it in reverse, then we realized the boy�s car seat wouldn�t fit in so I decided just to lead and have Davy follow me. I�m a total girl about directions and a total wuss about driving in general. I work in an ER and driving is my idea of purgatory, every car coming towards me means potential head-on collision with massive head injuries, etc. etc. and like Rain Man I keep thinking "E812.0" which is the ICD-9 code for "motor vehicle accident, car vs. car, injury to driver." I had to get on the bridge and go 50 miles up to Snohomish in the dark at rush hour with the windshield fogging up in the rain with the boy hollering intermittently, all the while trying to make sure Davy was still behind me. I got lost and pulled over and wanted to cry. When we got to the bed frame ninety minutes later it turned out it would have fit in our car all along. Drove back with the boy kicking the box happily (and maddeningly). I woke up in the middle of the night and realized we hadn�t put gas in Sean�s car before giving it back to him. I�m a crappy friend. Total trip: 3 hours. Total mileage: 100. Total cuss words used: 4 (v. good).

At least Tivo caught the Nick and Jessica Christmas special for me. Davy set up a Christmas tree as a surprise for me. I can't find my Amy Grant xmas album anywhere and I'm going crazy.



You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006