Get your adverbs here.

perspicuity

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-11-16
5:53 a.m.

My friend Bobby in Fort Worth sent me this email. The subject line was "the very definiton of awkward."

Sunday morning, 3:30 a.m. Some friends and I were driving back from Shreveport, where we'd been having a bachelor party. There were four people in the car in which I was riding: me, my roommate, a friend of ours, and a guy named John who was a friend of the groom, but whom the rest of us had just met.

The conversation had degenerated to the point of discussing exes and whether or not they were good at making out. This is how the last bit of the conversation went:

Me: "Yeah, I dated a girl about two years ago...she was pretty good at it, but what was really great was that she liked to talk really dirty, which is what made it "great" instead of just "good."

Friends: "Cool!" "Yeah!" & etc.

John: "What was her name?"

Me: "Audrey."

(pause)

John: "What was her last name?"

Me: "Um...Wells."

John: "That's my girlfriend. We've been dating for nine months."

That's went it got uncomfortable. The only two things you could hear for the next couple of minutes were me apologizing and my roommate yelling "OH SHIT!" John actually took it very well. He wasn't upset or offended or anything. He didn't very well have a right to be - he guessed who it was solely by the mention of "dirty talk." I hadn't given any other information about her.
Canwell told me that there is a new dog grooming place in Huntington Beach that�s called Doggystyle.

Erika made the most radical brownies and if you want the recipe I�ll give it to you. The pan weighed about 20 pounds, if you count that as a measure of goodness. Or if you want me to just make you the brownies I�ll do it in exchange for a prize of some sort. No dog feces please.



You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006