Get your adverbs here.

noogies from clay aiken

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-11-08
12:04 p.m.

Everywhere I go there are people talking to themselves and I think they�re schizophrenic, then it turns out they�re talking on their cell phone headset. Headset schizos, I judge you.

The NYC marathon was yesterday and I was watching all the people at the finish line getting wrapped in foil. I ran in a marathon once and I didn�t even finish, at mile 22 I looked down and my toes were bleeding through my shoes so I got on the back of a pickup where they wrapped me in foil and took me to the finish line, and the next day all my toenails fell out and didn�t come back for a whole year. It was the 1997 Austin Motorola marathon so I would have gotten a free Motorola pager in my prize bag had I finished. Not enough incentive. But being wrapped in foil is nice and warm.

So here are our southern Baptist costumes. (Spellcheck just capitalized Baptist for me.) They turned out to be pretty good disguises because nobody recognized us at first, and very scary costumes because people did not want to come near us. Quality in the bag, savings in the bill!





(David's holding a copy of Left Behind there.)

Roosevelt High School made a play out of one of David�s short stories and we�re going to see it tonight. I wonder if it�ll be a Waiting For Guffman type of thing.

Quote from my mom: �I�ve been so busy I haven�t even had time to have the maid come over!�




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006