Get your adverbs here.

wakeboarding is not a crime

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-09-21
8:44 a.m.

Here are the dastardly dresses:



And a picture of the somewhat androgynous Miss Alabama:



I really love pageants. I would like to have a crown to wear around like Suzanne Sugarbaker. She, like, wears hers around the house. When someone would make fun of her she�d say "It�s just a comb to hold my hair back" and "There is just nothing better in life than to ride around on the back of a convertible with a crown on your head."

I�m on the horns of a delimma as far as which book to pick for book club. I was going to do a Cintra Wilson book but I think people just wouldn�t get it and then wouldn't finish it so I was thinking about "And Now You Can Go" by Vendela Vida but I started reading it again the other day and it says fuck just too many times for the people my mom�s age. So now I�m thinking of another Vendela book, "Girls On The Verge" which the mom people will probably like and will be able to handle the social commentary. Actually I want everyone to read the newest Janice Dickinson book but that would not go over. I�m newly intrigued by David Brooks. I heard this quote by him the other day:

"Maybe people who try to have endless choices in pursuit of the good life end up with semi-commitments and semi-freedoms. Maybe they end up leading a life that is moderate but flat, their souls being colored with shades of gray, they find nothing heroic, nothing inspiring, nothing that brings their lives to a point. These upper-middle-class Americans prefer a morality modest in its ambitions and quiet in its proclamations, not seeking to transform the entire world but to make a difference where it can. This is a good morality for building a decent society, but maybe not the one for people interested in things of the next world." �David Brooks, "Bobos in Paradise: The New Upper Class And How They Got There."

And now for commentary from Thor (he asked that his true identity be protected):
"A buddy of mine used to date Miss Texas a few years ago, and I've met her at a few different parties. She's a total bitch who's completely absorbed in herself and how intelligent she percieves herself as being. I think she only dates rich guys, too, but that's nothing new down here."
Marrying for money is an interesting concept. Is it really that much worse than a lot of things people do every day? If you can be miserable and yet rich, isn�t that bastardizing the institution of marriage as much as some people would say that allowing gay marriage would insult straight marriages? Hmmmmmmm.




You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006