Get your adverbs here.

he's looking at you, beavis

Get your adverbs here.

older
� �� new
yeah
profile
������ host ���grace
kill some time kill more
and more still

previosity
��� nextitude

2004-08-31
12:36 p.m.

Yesterday was MONDAY! I couldn�t sleep the night before and I got up so late and so I got to work so late. There I was informed that I�ve been sucking at something important. Then Bethany and I went to lunch but there was a fire so they evacuated everyone. That used up our lunch hour and I was pissed. Coming back from lunch I was walking behind a burn-victim-looking guy who was telling his friend "I was picking at my face yesterday and I thought it was a bandage but it turned out to be a big, long scab and then my face was bleeding!" To reward myself I bought Wham!�s Make It Big. I can�t get that song "somebody tell meeeeee oh (bom bom bom bom bom) why I work so hard for youuuuu oh! To give you money ew!" out of my head ever since I saw them talking about George Michael on VH1�s I love the whatever-year. Michael Ian Black was all, "George Michael�is gay? We had no clue" while showing him prancing around in white shorts. Which reminds me of Beavis and Butthead watching the "Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go" video and on the close ups of George Michael singing to the camera Butthead said "He�s looking at you, Beavis. He says, �I like what I see.�" Did you know that if you buy the DVDs for Beavis and Butthead they don�t show any of the videos? That was the best part. They only have the cartoons. Such a gyp.

And now for Carrie Hecker on Whole Foods:

Whole Foods is super yippie (hippie yuppies). I usually have to prep myself to go there. "OK Carrie, you're going to see a lot of annoying people tonight, and you're going to have a hard time finding parking, and there are going to be toddlers named Karma with carts clogging up the aisles while their parents educate them on the difference between regular soy powder and non-GMO soy powder, and you're going to pay too much for everything." However, they have some very exciting foodstuffs, and a lot of things that are hard to find at other grocery stores. So it's worth it once in a while.

Yesterday at work I was watching that clip of the european car commercial that they abandoned because there was creepy white mist on the set that was freaking out the crew. I was watching for the white mist and suddenly screamed so loud, everyone in the office said "What? Are you okay? What?"

Henrriette sent me these pictures and said "Guess who I�m voting for?"
She makes a good point.


You can leave a comment, or you can think it in your head.
0 comments so far

stepha � 2006